Steering Committee

The duties of the steering committee Women in Astronomy Chapter are to ensure that the needs of women in Australian astronomy are considered and represented at a national and international level. The steering committee is made up of:

  • Sarah Brough (AAO) – Chair
  • Alan Duffy (Swinburne) – Secretary
  • Andrew Hopkins (AAO & ASA Council)
  • Katherine Mack (U. Melbourne)
  • Celine d’Orgeville (ANU)
  • Sarah Pearce (CSIRO)
  • Jill Rathborne (CSIRO)
  • Andrew Walsh (Curtin) – Webmaster
  • Jessica Bloom (Sydney) – Student Member