Duration of Pleiades Awards

Duration of Pleiades Awards

The Pleiades Awards last for two calendar years from the 1st of January each year. Holders must re-apply for accreditation at least every two years (or more frequently if they wish). It is the intention of the award committee that all Pleiades Award holders continue to improve and upgrade their accreditation. The award committee will send reminders to all lapsing awardees by 1st June each year before the Award lapses. If awardees fail to re-apply, their award will become invalid effective January 1st of the next year.

Existing Pleiades Award holders must advise the awards committee immediately if they receive a judgment or adverse final order by a court or other tribunal relating to gender discrimination or harassment. This may result in the Award being rescinded with immediate effect. Under such circumstances, the organisation may only reapply after a period of 12 months has elapsed since the Award was rescinded.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s